Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

TOGAF Certification

TOGAF certification gives a clear path for professional development and credibility to employers. The TOGAF Standard, a typical of The Open Group, will be the open Enterprise Architecture standard employed by the world’s leading organizations to boost business efficiency. The Open Group TOGAF Certification Program has allowed a lot more than 70,000 Enterprise Architects and trainers worldwide to demonstrate their proven familiarity with the framework.

The TOGAF 9 Certified qualification is achieved through passing two exams, following a course of self-study or attendance with an Accredited Study course. There's also a basic level qualification, TOGAF 9 Foundation, which can be achieved by passing the first exam. The TOGAF 9 certification program applies to the 9.x releases with the TOGAF Standard. The existing syllabus for all accredited courses is dependant on the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2. For those and trainers who wish to continue up to now or focus on a specific area, the certification is supplemented with a amount of TOGAF Credentials which lead to the award of Open Badges.
The Open Group TOGAF certification is:
?Used by the world’s leading enterprises to certify a common body of core information about the methodology and framework.
?A trusted, vendor-neutral, globally recognized and portable credential.
?Valuable in demonstrating to employers and peers your dedication to enterprise architecture as being a discipline.
?An outstanding career change and a foundational certification in the career of any Enterprise Architect.

An Open Badge can be obtained for certification levels Foundation and authorized (for information about Outside Group Open Badges program see here), along with a supplemental badge can be acquired to indicate the version.
TOGAF Examinations
The Group offers examination tests for all those current Certification for People Programs: ArchiMate, IT4IT, Open FAIR, TOGAF 9.

Individuals achieve certification in a program beginning with passing the applicable examination(s) and then completing the certification process, including accepting the legal stipulations of the program, from the applicable certification program web system.

Examinations can be found at authorized test centers for The Open Group.

All examinations can be purchased in English. Some examinations may be obtainable in languages other than English or by having an English like a Second Language (ESL) option. Begin to see the summary information per exam for detailed information on language availability and then for any restrictions around the availability of a test or pre-requisites.
The free TOGAF Examinations are:
?TOGAF 9 Part 1 Exam
?TOGAF 9 Part 2 Exam
?TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and Part 2 Exam
?TOGAF Business Architecture Part 1 Exam
Examination Tips
Things to Study to the TOGAF Exam?

Preparation For TOGAF Certification Exam


Taking an examination
?See The Open Group Exam Registration page.
?If you've got a voucher, you will be able to make use of it for the exam provider's website before registration when requested payment for your exam.
?A voucher isn't needed so that you can take an exam. Should you not already have one, you'll be inspired to give a bank card for payment during the time of registration.
Appointment Times
?A common area of confusion for candidates is that the length of the appointment with the test center as well as the length of time allowed for the examination aren't the same.
?If you are taking an assessment at the Pearson VUE test center, please visit the recommendation Sheet for Candidates.

To learn more about TOGAF Certification Value explore the best website.
Sign In or Register to comment.